Support to SMEs

Support to small and medium enterprises (SMEs) is one of the main goals of the Development Bank. Since August 2014 the Bank has been successfully realizing the program of financial support to SMEs with gradual introduction of additional mechanisms - financing through leasing organizations, raising long-term resources from international institutions.

The main objective of the program is to ensure and enlarge access for SMEs to credit resources, as well as to conducting financial lease (leasing) operations for realization of investment projects at different stages of their business development.

The key program’s instrument is granting credits at an affordable price and with transparent and clear requirements to borrowers.

The areas where the Development Bank renders support to SMEs are not constant and change depending on the priority government goals. During the period of the program functioning the Development Bank basing on the international practice and within the frames of the core areas of social and economic development of the country in general and small entrepreneurship in particular, has been introducing new credit instruments for various SMEs categories (support to start-up companies, to exporting enterprises, ecological projects, etc. - See the section Catalogue of products). The Bank regularly differentiates the products range in line with priority areas of SMEs development in the Republic of Belarus.

Starting from 2020 apart from investment projects financing the Development Bank also provides the SMEs with the possibility of getting financial support for current operations financing.

Practical implementation of the program is carried out with the participation of commercial partner banks and leasing companies that have experience in cooperation with small and medium enterprises and implies the use of a two-level system:

  • on the first level the Development Bank provides financial resources to partner banks and leasing companies, selected by established criteria;

  • on the second level the partner banks and leasing companies select borrowers under the criteria agreed upon with the Development Bank, evaluate their financial condition and proposed projects, and take decisions as to financing.

There are 12 partner banks participating in the program: (JSC “Belgazprombank”, JSC “Belinvestbank”JSC JSSB “Belarusbank”, JSC "Belagroprombank", CJSC “MTBank”, JSC “BNB-Bank”, "Priorbank JSC", CJSC “Alfa-Bank”CJSC "BTA Bank", JSC “Bank Dabrabyt”, JSC "Paritetbank", JSC "Reshenie Bank") and leasing companies JSC Promagroleasing, JLLC Raiffeisen–LeasingLLC ASB LeasingLLC Intellect Leasing, JSC AgroleasingFLLC Mikro Leasing

Оказание поддержки субъектам малого и среднего предпринимательства (МСП) – одна из основных задач Банка развития. С августа 2014 года Банк успешно реализует программу финансовой поддержки МСП, постепенно внедряя дополнительные инструменты – финансирование через лизинговые организации, привлечение долгосрочных ресурсов международных организаций.

Главная цель программы – обеспечение и расширение доступа субъектов МСП к кредитным ресурсам, а также возможностей по проведению операций финансовой аренды (лизинга) для реализации проектов на разных стадиях развития их бизнеса.

Основной инструмент программы – предоставление кредитных ресурсов по доступной стоимости, с прозрачными и понятными требованиями к заемщикам.

Направления поддержки МСП не статичны и меняются исходя из приоритетных задач государства. На протяжении действия программы Банк развития, основываясь на международной практике, а также исходя из основных направлений социально-экономического развития страны в целом и малого предпринимательства в частности, внедряет новые для Республики Беларусь кредитные продукты для различных категорий субъектов МСП (поддержка стартап-компаний, предприятий-экспортеров, экологических проектов и др. – см. раздел «Каталог продуктов в рамках программы»). На регулярной основе Банк осуществляет дифференциацию продуктовой линейки в соответствии с приоритетными направлениями развития МСП в Республике Беларусь.

С 2020 года помимо финансирования инвестиционных проектов Банк развития предоставляет возможность субъектам МСП получить финансовую поддержку на финансирование текущей деятельности.

Практическая реализация программы осуществляется с участием коммерческих банков-партнеров и лизинговых компаний, обладающих опытом сотрудничества с малым и средним бизнесом, и предполагает использование двухуровневого механизма:

  • на первом уровне Банк развития предоставляет финансовые ресурсы банкам-партнерам и лизинговым организациям, отобранным по установленным критериям;

  • на втором – банки-партнеры и лизинговые организации отбирают по согласованным с Банком развития критериям непосредственных заемщиков, проводят оценку их финансового состояния и предполагаемых к реализации проектов, а также принимают решения о финансировании.

Участниками программы являются 11 банков-партнеров (ОАО "Белгазпромбанк"ОАО "Белинвестбанк"ОАО "АСБ "Беларусбанк" , ОАО "Белагропромбанк", ЗАО "МТБанк"ОАО "БНБ-Банк""Приорбанк" ОАОЗАО "Альфа-Банк"ЗАО "БТА Банк"ОАО "Банк Дабрабыт"ОАО "Паритетбанк"), лизинговые организации ОАО «Промагролизинг»СООО "Райффайзен-Лизинг", ООО "АСБ Лизинг"ООО "Интеллект-Лизинг", ОАО «Агролизинг»