Activities

International Activities

One of the priorities of the Development Bank of the Republic of Belarus is building international cooperation in order to promote Belarusian export and attract foreign investment as well as credit resources to the economy.

The Development Bank actively cooperates with the leading international financial organizations (such as the World Bank, IMF) and maintains close links with foreign development banks (such as State Corporation "Bank for Development and Foreign Economic Affairs (Vnesheconombank)", China Development Bank, Eurasian Development Bank, etc.).

From July 2014 JSC Development Bank of the Republic of Belarus is a special member of ADFIAP - Association of Development Financial Institutions of Asia and Pacific, ADFIAP.

Reliability of JSC “Development Bank of the Republic of Belarus” is assessed by international rating agencies Standard&Poor’s and Fitch Ratings. Audits of financial statements for twelve-month and six-month periods are carried out by KPMG company which makes part of the “Big Four” - the four largest auditor’s firms in the world.

The Bank’s internal control system in the area of anti-money laundering, preventing terrorist financing and spread of the mass destruction weapons is built in accordance with the law of the Republic of Belarus as of 30.06.2014 № 165-З “On measures against money laundering, preventing of terrorism financing and spread of mass destruction weapons".

In order to conform to the requirements of the US Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act (FATCA) the Development Bank has been registered on the portal of the US Internal Revenue Service as a participating financial institution. The FATCA ID (Global Intermediary Identification Number, GIIN) assigned to the Bank is WQUUWR.99999.SL.112 (form W-8BEN-E).

The Development Bank also maintains correspondent relations with major European and Russian banks to ensure international payments to be made to any corner of the world.

The Development Bank places great emphasis on promoting foreign trade financing. In order to ensure the observance of its clients’ economic interests within the scope of international economic activity, the Development Bank actively cooperates with foreign financial institutions and export insurance agencies (Exiar, Euler Hermes, Eximbanka SR, MEHIB, Coface, SACE, KUKE, etc.)

The Development Bank is a member of the international syndicated loan market since 2014.

Contacts:

Siarhei V. Staliarchuk
Head of International Business Department
Tel: +375 17 309 6647
E-mail: stolyarchuk.s@brrb.by

Dmitry V. Kuleshov
Deputy Head of International Business Department– 
Head of Trade and Structural Financing Department
Tel: +375 17 309 6648
E-mail: kuleshov.d@brrb.by

Деятельность

Международная деятельность

Развитие международного сотрудничества в целях стимулирования белорусского экспорта и привлечения иностранных инвестиций и кредитных ресурсов в экономику Республики Беларусь является одним из приоритетов Банка развития Республики Беларусь.

Банк развития активно взаимодействует с ведущими международными финансовыми организациями (Всемирный банк, МВФ) и тесно сотрудничает с банками развития иностранных государств (Государственная корпорация "Банк развития и внешнеэкономической деятельности (Внешэкономбанк)", Банк развития Китая, Евразийский банк развития и др.).

С июля 2014 года ОАО "Банк развития Республики Беларусь" – специальный член Ассоциации финансовых институтов развития Азиатского и Тихоокеанского региона (Association of  Development Financial Institutions of Asia and Pacific, ADFIAP).

Оценка надежности ОАО "Банк развития Республики Беларусь" проводится международными рейтинговыми агентствами Standard & Poor's и Fitch Ratings. Аудит финансовой отчетности на годовой и полугодовой основе осуществляется компанией KPMG, входящей в "большую четверку" крупнейших в мире аудиторских компаний.

Действующая в Банке развития система внутреннего контроля в сфере предотвращения легализации доходов, полученных преступным путем, финансирования террористической деятельности и финансирования распространения оружия массового поражения построена в соответствии с требованиями Закона Республики Беларусь от 30.06.2014 № 165-З "О мерах по предотвращению легализации доходов, полученных преступным путем, финансирования террористической деятельности и финансирования распространения оружия массового поражения".

Банк развития зарегистрирован на портале Налоговой службы США в целях исполнения требований Закона США "О налогообложении иностранных счетов" (Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act, FATCA) в качестве участвующего финансового института, Банку присвоен идентификатор FATCA (Global Intermediary Identification Number, GIIN) WQUUWR.99999.SL.112 (Форма W-8BEN-E).

В целях обеспечения проведения международных платежей в любую точку мира Банком развития установлены корреспондентские отношения с крупными европейскими и российскими банками.

Банк развития уделяет большое внимание развитию операций внешнеторгового финансирования. В целях обеспечения интересов клиентов в рамках внешнеэкономической деятельности Банк развития активно взаимодействует с иностранными финансовыми институтами и агентствами экспортного страхования (Эксар, Euler Hermes, Eximbanka SR, MEHIB, Coface, SACE, KUKE и др.).

С 2014 года Банк развития является участником международного рынка синдицированных кредитов.

Контакты:

Столярчук Сергей Валерьевич
начальник управления международного бизнеса
Тел: +375 17 309 6647

E-mail: stolyarchuk.s@brrb.by

Кулешов Дмитрий Витальевич
заместитель начальника управления международного бизнеса –
начальник отдела торгового и структурного финансирования
Тел: +375 17 309 6648

E-mail: kuleshov.d@brrb.by