Activities

Investment Projects Financing

In line with the provisions of the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus No261 dd June 21, 2011 “On establishment of joint-stock company Development Bank of the Republic of Belarus” and of the Resolution of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus No 14\1 dd January 5, 2012 “On approval of a Provision regarding the procedure and terms of financing by Joint -Stock Company “Development Bank of the Republic of Belarus” of investment projects and measures providing for goods purchase to be further leased out in line with the Decision of the President of the Republic of Belarus and (or) Government of the Republic of Belarus as well as included into the programs, approved by the President of the Republic of Belarus and (or) the Government of the Republic of Belarus", JSC Development Bank of the Republic of Belarus:

  • finances the investment projects and measures providing for goods purchase to be further leased out in line with the Decision of the President of the Republic of Belarus and (or) Government of the Republic of Belarus as well as included into the programs, approved by the President of the Republic of Belarus and (or) the Government of the Republic of Belarus through granting loans for their implementation on the Bank’s behalf and at its own expense on the terms of maturity, serviceability and recoverability according to the procedure fixed by the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus upon agreement with the President of the Republic of Belarus, through purchase of bonds issued by legal entities participating in government programs and measures implementation and through other legal means;
  • on a priority basis grants credit support to realization of investment projects included into government programs and measures providing for the development of agricultural sector, housing in the countryside, creation of infrastructure facilities, production of innovative commodities and implementation of innovative technologies, creation of science-based and export-oriented manufactures, as well as large investment projects in priority industrial sectors with long payback periods;
  • grants loans to legally capable and creditworthy applicants in non-cash form in Belarusian rubles and (or) foreign currency.

The loan maturity for credit facilities granted for investment projects implementation is fixed on the basis of the project payback period and shall not exceed 15 years. The volume of loans granted by JSC Development Bank of the Republic of Belarus shall not exceed 80% of the investment amount into the principle sum of the investment project.

The general criteria of investment projects financing by JSC Development Bank of the Republic of Belarus:

  • Inclusion of the investment project into programs approved by the President of the Republic of Belarus and (or) by the Government of the Republic of Belarus;
  • Economic efficiency of the project, that is correlation between the efficiency parameters calculated in the investment project business plan and criteria of economically efficient projects as specified by the respective legal acts and local regulatory legal acts of JSC Development Bank of the Republic of Belarus;
  • Financial feasibility of the project, that is sufficiency of own resources, borrowings and attracted funds for project financing within the scheduled period of time as well as possibility of repayment of long-term loans, other liabilities in full volume and in due time;
  • For foreign currency loans – if the project is currency-regaining and (or) has sufficient amount of foreign currency profits for liabilities to JSC Development Bank of the Republic of Belarus to be fulfilled in full;
  • Clear strategy of project implementation – availability of justified novelty of the project concept, its technical and technological feasibility;
  • High level of project readiness to be practically implemented and credited funds to be utilized, obligatory pre-investment research including marketing research, availability of basis of design (justification of investments) in cases established by legislation, authorizations and land allocation acts;
  • Participation in the project with own or other raised finance (from 20%);
  • Availability of security (investment vehicles, established for the purposes of government programs and measures implementation).

The economic efficiency, financial feasibility and currency regaining of an investment project are assessed on the basis of the investment project business plan submitted to JSC Development Bank of the Republic of Belarus or on the basis of other document in cases established by legislation or by local regulatory legal acts of JSC Development Bank of the Republic of Belarus.

Деятельность

Финансирование инвестиционных проектов

ОАО "Банк развития Республики Беларусь" в соответствии с нормами Указа Президента Республики Беларусь от 21 июня 2011 года № 261 "О создании открытого акционерного общества "Банк развития Республики Беларусь" и постановления Совета Министров Республики Беларусь и Национального банка Республики Беларусь от 5 января 2012 года № 14/1 "Об утверждении Положения о порядке и условиях финансирования открытым акционерным обществом "Банк развития Республики Беларусь" инвестиционных проектов, а также мероприятий, предусматривающих приобретение товаров для их передачи в финансовую аренду (лизинг), по решению Президента Республики Беларусь и (или) Правительства Республики Беларусь, а также включенных в программы, утверждаемые Президентом Республики Беларусь и (или) Правительством Республики Беларусь":

  • осуществляет финансирование инвестиционных проектов, а также мероприятий, предусматривающих приобретение товаров для их передачи в финансовую аренду (лизинг), по решению Президента Республики Беларусь и (или) Правительства Республики Беларусь, а также включенных в программы, утверждаемые Президентом Республики Беларусь и (или) Правительством Республики Беларусь путем предоставления кредитов на их реализацию от своего имени и за свой счет на условиях срочности, платности и возвратности в порядке, установленном Советом Министров Республики Беларусь по согласованию с Президентом Республики Беларусь, приобретения облигаций юридических лиц, участвующих в реализации государственных программ и мероприятий, иными способами, не запрещенными законодательством;
  • в приоритетном порядке оказывает кредитную поддержку для реализации инвестиционных проектов, включенных в государственные программы и мероприятия, предусматривающих развитие агропромышленного комплекса, жилищное строительство на селе, создание инфраструктурных объектов, выпуск инновационной продукции и внедрение инновационных технологий, создание наукоемких и экспортоориентированных производств, а также крупных инвестиционных проектов в приоритетных отраслях экономики, обладающих длительными сроками окупаемости;
  • предоставляет кредиты правоспособным и кредитоспособным заявителям в безналичной форме в белорусских рублях и (или) иностранной валюте.

Срок возврата кредита, выдаваемого для реализации инвестиционного проекта, устанавливается исходя из сроков окупаемости проекта и не должен превышать 15 лет. Объем предоставляемых ОАО "Банк развития Республики Беларусь" кредитов не должен превышать 80 процентов от суммы инвестиций в основной капитал по инвестиционному проекту.

Основные критерии финансирования инвестиционных проектов ОАО "Банк развития Республики Беларусь":

  • включение инвестиционного проекта в программы, утверждаемые Президентом Республики Беларусь и (или) Правительством Республики Беларусь;
  • экономическая эффективность проекта – соответствие рассчитанных в бизнес-плане инвестиционного проекта показателей его эффективности критериям отнесения проектов к эффективным, определенным актами законодательства, а также локальными нормативными правовыми актами ОАО "Банк развития Республики Беларусь";
  • финансовая реализуемость проекта – достаточность собственных источников, заемных и привлеченных средств для финансирования проекта в планируемые сроки, а также возможность погашения привлекаемых долгосрочных кредитов, иных обязательств в полном объеме и установленный срок;
  • в случае кредитования в иностранной валюте – валютоокупаемость проекта и (или) наличие в достаточном объеме для исполнения обязательств перед ОАО "Банк развития Республики Беларусь" выручки в иностранной валюте;
  • понятная стратегия реализации проекта – наличие обоснования новизны идеи, заложенной в проект, ее технической и технологической реализуемости;
  • высокая готовность проекта к практической реализации и освоению кредитных средств, обязательное проведение предынвестиционных исследований, в том числе маркетинговых, наличие первичной проектной документации (обоснования инвестиций) в установленных законодательством случаях, разрешительной документации и актов выделения земли;
  • участие собственными или иными привлеченными средствами в проекте (от 20%);
  • наличие обеспечения (объекты инвестиций, создаваемые в целях реализации государственных программ и мероприятий).

Оценка экономической эффективности, финансовой реализуемости и валютоокупаемости инвестиционного проекта осуществляется на основании предоставляемого в ОАО "Банк развития Республики Беларусь" бизнес-плана инвестиционного проекта либо иного документа в случаях установленных законодательством или локальными нормативными правовыми актами ОАО "Банк развития Республики Беларусь".